The following appointments and committees have been constituted and inaugurated following the approval of the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta; Constitution of Board of the MOUAU OIL Palm Plantation at Uzuakoli, Bende LGA of Abia State. According to the memo signed by the Registrar, Dr Azubuike Nwokocha, Prof Joy C. Nwabueze will be member, Dr. B.A.C. Agugo (CCSS) member, Dr. Oscar Obasi Igwe member, mrs Beatrice O. Okpara member, and Director, Farm Management Centre- member/secretary.

Terms of Reference

To superintend over and manage the MOUAU Oil Palm Plantation at Uzuakoli and to undertake any othe assignment as directed by the Vice-Chancellor. The committee has a tenure of three (3) years and are expected to forward its report on the plantation to the Vice-Chancellor every quarter.

The Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta has also approved the following appointments Dr. Stella Chinoye Akomas, Department of Veterinary Physiology/Pharmacology/Biochemistry/Animal Production in Health – Acting Head of Department with effect from 3rd January, 2017 and for a period of two (2) years.,

2. Dr. Uchechi Apu, College of Agricultural Economics, Rural Sociology and Extension (CAERSE)- College of Management Science (COLMAS) has been elected as the Dean of College of Management science for a period of three (3) years, Mr. Joseph Okorie Kalu, FCA, Bursary Department has been offered appointment as Bursar, MOUAU with effect from February 14, 2017